Connect with us


Taylor County: 31 new COVID cases, 80 recoveries



The Abilene-Taylor County Health District reported 31 new cases (22 PCR, 9 antigen) on Monday.

There were also 80 recoveries.

The number of active cases is 2,236 with 59 of those in the hospital.

As of Monday, 12.04% of the people hospitalized in Trauma Service Area “D” were hospitalized for COVID-19.

That is the fifth straight day that number is below 15%.

Restrictions — such as bar closures and reduced restaurant capacity — will not be lifted until the area is below 15% COVID hospital capacity for seven straight days.

Trauma Service Area “D” includes Brown, Callahan, Coleman, Comanche, Eastland, Fisher, Haskell, Jones, Knox, Mitchell, Nolan, Shackleford, Stephens, Stonewall, Taylor and Throckmorton counties.